Recent Searches
Clear

Key West Haunted Pub Crawl and Ghost Tour

|
Key West, United States
Key West Haunted Pub Crawl and Ghost Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Experience Key West’s dark side on this fun yet frightening haunted bar crawl. Hear tales of known paranormal activity from your local guide and visit the most eerie bars in Old Town Key West – located in two haunted mansions and repurposed morgue. By the end of the 2‐hour tour, you’ll see ‘Bone Island’ in a different (and profoundly spookier) light.
  • 2-hour Key West bar crawl with a haunted twist!
  • Walk through Old Town Key West with your fun, knowledgeable guide
  • Hear spooky tales as you visit several bars, located in haunted mansions and a former morgue
  • Discover why Key West was once known as ‘Bone Island’
  • Show off your experience with a souvenir T-shirt
Saved to wishlist!
Local guide
Souvenir T-shirt
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
424 Greene St , 424 Greene St, Key West, FL 33040, USA

Please meet your tour 15 minutes prior to departure time at our ticket booth located at 424 Greene Street (next door to Capt. Tony's Saloon).

8:30 PM
424 Greene St , 424 Greene St, Key West, FL 33040, USA
As night descends on sunny Key West, your tour of the island’s spirited sites and haunted history begins. Meet your local guide on Greene Street, get your souvenir t‐shirt and steel yourself for a walk through the Old Town. Admire the nocturnal nature of this historic center, where enchanting nightlife mingles with what lurks in the shadows.

Stop at the Hard Rock Café, a bar that occupies a former mansion with tragic histories. You’ll also pop into Captain Tony’s Saloon, one of Ernest Hemingway’s favorite watering holes that at one time doubled as a morgue. At each location, hear spooky tales from your guide and enjoy a drink or two (own expense) in the company of fellow travelers and supernatural buffs.

Between stops, discover other creepy histories that permeate the island, including the story behind Key West’s former name, Cayo Hueso (‘Bone Island’). By the end of the tour, you’ll have the sinister behind‐the‐curtain look at this island paradise! 

Your 2‐hour tour returns to the starting point on Greene Street.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Duval Street
Explore the darker side of Key West as it was originally call Bone Isalnd
Duration: 2 hours 
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Audubon House & Tropical Gardens
Learn about the tragic death current resident
Duration: 5 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Capt. Tony's Saloon
Home of Key West's original morgue.
Duration: 20 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Tattoos & Scars Saloon
Site of Key West's most famous murder!
Duration: 20 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Pass By:  
Curry Mansion Inn
Widow's Walk
Stop At:  
The Artist House
Home of infamous Robert the Doll
Duration: 5 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Pass By:  
Hard Rock Cafe
The only haunted Hard Rock Cafe in the world
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age is 21 years; photo ID required
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Key West Promotions
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Key West Haunted Pub Crawl and Ghost Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Key West Haunted Pub Crawl and Ghost Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Key West Haunted Pub Crawl and Ghost Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Key West Haunted Pub Crawl and Ghost Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Runs a bit late for us older folks, so we didn't stay as late as so of the others, but a good time nevertheless." See review
  • "I recommend getting a couple drinks at each stop because not every stop is a bar!" See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
191 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 191 reviews
star-5
Our guide was very informative
Tammie_C
, Nov 2021
Our guide had lots of stories and seemed knowledgeable about the history of the area. We had fun and enjoyed seeing the bars and homes.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Tammie_C, Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your haunted pub crawl and ghost tour and hope to see you next time you are on the island.
star-2
Not really worth the time
Ann_O
, Nov 2021
The tour was informative but kind of long and boring. The bars were ok but nothing too special. Not what I had hoped for.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Ann_O, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the quality of the tour and bars. Our tour guides usually receive compliments on their content and the bars. I'm glad you did find it informative. I would love to hear more about your experience. Please feel free to call me at (305) 998-8599 to discuss.
star-3
The story’s were great...
Frank_D
, Oct 2021
The story’s were great knowledgeable tour guide wish was able to actually go inside building or to the graveyard
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Frank_D, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your kind comments about our ghost stories, and yes they are all true! We are glad you were satisfied with the content of the tour but are sorry to hear you were disappointed about the not being able to visit the cemetery. We try and stay in a specific area that coincides with the locations of our ghost stories. Unfortunately the cemetery is a little too far of a walk and the City of Key West does not allow tour groups. We are glad you enjoyed the tour.
star-5
Fun pub crawl and tour
Randall_B
, Oct 2021
Key West is noisy but the guide was great and rolled with the interruptions and made it fun. We had a great time on this tour.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Randall_B, Thank you for rating and reviewing the Key West Haunted Pub Crawl. It's truly appreciated!
star-3
Not exactly as advertised
Paige_N
, Oct 2021
I enjoyed the places/bars where we went but we were with a pretty big group and I wouldn’t call it haunted, more of a history pub crawl. Our guide just wasn’t in to it and didn’t sell it. One of the tour stops was closed, we walked there and found there was a private party and the guide remembered when we arrived. No alternative option was planned for.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Paige_N, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm sorry if your experience could've been better. Please know that we are known for our professional tour guides and apologize that your experience was not up to standards.
star-4
Spooky fun time
Queena_L
, Oct 2021
Captain Tony's bar had great stories and cool stuff to see. The Victorian house with the creepy doll is a must to see after the tour. Wear comfy shoes
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Queena_L, Thank you so much for giving us your feedback. It is great to hear that you loved our stories and seeing the cool haunted Key West buildings and homes. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time you are on the island.
star-4
Fun walking your
Joan_R
, Oct 2021
Tour guide was great and fun. The only issue was Hard Rock only had one bartender to serve group. Can't blame tour guide for that!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Joan_R, Thanks for sharing your feedback with our team. We are so glad you enjoyed the haunted pub crawl and received friendly, attentive service from our tour guide. I understand your frustration with lack of bar staff and hope it will continue to improve over time. Staffing can be a challenge on a small island! We hope to see you again.
star-5
Fun and eventful
Joshua_L
, Oct 2021
Kelly was our tour guide and she was simply amazing. Learned a lot of spooky history about some of the past residents of key west and was very intrigued. Make sure you bring comfy shoes because there is a lot of walking but well worth it! Would definitely want Kelly for future tours!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Joshua_L, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We are so glad you enjoyed your haunted pub crawl and ghost tour with Kelly. She loves sharing her stories of haunted Key West. We can't wait until you join us again!
star-5
Amazing learned so much
Kyle_F
, Oct 2021
Awesome guide, Cel was amazing!! We learned so much about the history of Key West. What a great way to spend a night walking around different bars and learning the history of the island.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Kyle_F, Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased you had a great time on the Key West Haunted Pub Crawl and Ghost tour. Key West history is fascinating and our guides love to share the stories. Thanks again.
star-5
JD is awesome
Martha_B
, Sep 2021
All the stories, houses and bars we went to were great. JD was patient, informative and just aweome all around! Thank you JD Zfor an unforgettable tour
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Martha_B, Thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and will be sure to share your kind words with JD. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Key West Haunted Pub Crawl and Ghost Tour
Key West Haunted Pub Crawl and Ghost Tour

star-4189

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$26.82

star-4.5167

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$37.57

star-46

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$26.05

star-4.594

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.99

star-4.545

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-4.5814

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$32.26

star-556

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-4320

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$38.80

star-521

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.00

Explore Similar Things to Do